Hours and Prices

The Barnes Collection

Photo: © Michael Moran/OTTO
Photo: © Michael Moran/OTTO


Monday: 10 am–5 pm
Tuesday: Closed
Wednesday: 10 am–5 pm
Thursday: 10 am–5 pm
Friday: 10 am–5 pm
Saturday: 10 am–5 pm
Sunday: 10 am–5 pm

Open 6–9 pm on First Friday and select Friday evenings. Enjoy live music and collection access with a First Friday event ticket. Members enjoy complimentary admission to First Friday programs.


Extended holiday hours

November 2015

Wednesday, November 25 10 am-5 pm (regular hours)
THANKSGIVING: Thursday, November 26 Closed
BLACK FRIDAY: Friday, November 27 9 am–10 pm
Saturday, November 28 9 am–8 pm
Sunday, November 29 9 am–5 pm

December 2015

CHRISTMAS EVE: Thursday, December 24 10 am–5 pm (regular hours)
CHRISTMAS DAY: Friday, December 25 Closed
Saturday, December 26 9am – 10pm
Sunday, December 27 10 am–6 pm
Monday, December 28 10 am–8 pm
Tuesday, December 29 10 am–8 pm
Wednesday, December 30 10 am–5 pm (regular hours)
NEW YEAR’S EVE: Thursday, December 31 10 am–5 pm (regular hours)

January 2016

NEW YEAR’S DAY: Friday, January 1 10 am–9 pm
Saturday, January 2 10 am–8 pm
Sunday, January 3 10 am–5 pm (regular hours)
Monday, January 4 10 am–5 pm (regular hours)



Collection Admission

Free adult/family audio guide with all tickets

Members: Free
Adults: $22–$25*
Seniors (65+): $20–$23*
Students (with valid ID): Free - $10**
Youth (6–18): $10
Children (0-5): Free
Educators on Sundays: Free***

* Weekend pricing (Saturday and Sunday) is $25 for adults and $23 for seniors.

** Free general admission on weekdays for all college, university and graduate students.

*** K-12 educators working within the School District of Philadelphia and Philadelphia’s parochial schools are granted free general admission on Sundays.


Book Tickets

Special Offers

ACCESS cardholders $2
(on-site only with valid card and ID)

*Present your ACCESS/EBT card and receive collection admission for up to four family members at $2 each. (ACCESS/EBT card along with a photo ID required.) Not valid on special exhibitions, programs, or with any other offers or group rates. On-site only. ACCESS Admission is a city-wide initiative led by Art-Reach. 

Book Tickets

Tickets can be easily purchased on-site, online, or by calling 215.278.7200.




Visitor Guidelines

Details and tips about how to have the best experience possible.

Join Our Mailing List

Stay on top of the latest news, happenings and exclusive e-mail offers. Subscribe today.