Skip to content Skip to footer

What’s On

Talks & Tours / Members

Renoir: Father and Son Special Exhibition and Collection Tour

Monday, June 4 – Monday, September 3
Start in the exhibition and then move into the collection, focusing on works that illuminate the fascinating dialogue between father and son.
Talks & Tours / Members

Spotlight Tour: Dr. Barnes’s Favorites

Monday, July 2 – Monday, July 30
Find out which artists and works Dr. Barnes loved—or merely liked—in our July Spotlight Tour.
Talks & Tours / Members

Spotlight Tour: Charles Demuth

Wednesday, August 1 – Friday, August 31
The bold and insatiably curious Charles Demuth helped introduce modern art to America.
Talks & Tours / Members

Lecture Series: Kenneth E. Silver, Transatlantic Episodes in Modern Art

Saturday, September 8, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Art historian Kenneth E. Silver illuminates the beautiful and sometimes surprising works that resulted from the cultural exchange between French and American artists.
Members

Member Orientation

Friday, September 14, 10 – 11am
New members are invited to learn more about the perks of membership at the Barnes.
Talks & Tours / Members

BYOB Fireside Chat: Why should I care about an artist’s personal conduct?

Tuesday, September 25, 6 – 7pm
This new series presents our director, Thom Collins, in dialogue with a featured guest about a difficult topic.
Talks & Tours / Members

Fashion and Feminism: A Symposium Inspired by Berthe Morisot

Saturday, October 20
Join us for a full day of lively discussion about the ways fashion has been deployed to make powerful political statements—in paintings, on the runway, and in everyday life.