Skip to content Skip to footer

What’s On

Talks & Tours / Members

Spotlight Tour: The Americans

Sunday, April 1 – Monday, April 30
Each month, our Spotlight Tours focus on particular artists or themes in the collection. April is all about the Americans.
Members

Meet Your Masterpiece Tour: Renoir and Matisse

Thursday, April 26, 4:30 – 5:30pm
Learn about the close friendship between the two artists and the lasting impact Renoir had on Matisse as a painter and colorist.
Members

Member Orientation

Friday, April 27, 10 – 11am
New members are invited to learn more about the perks of membership at the Barnes.
Members

Member Previews for Renoir: Father and Son/Painting and Cinema

Friday, May 4 – Saturday, May 5
Members are invited to see our new exhibition before the public opening.
Talks & Tours / Members

Spotlight Tour: Renoir: Father and Son

Monday, May 7 – Thursday, May 31
Our May Spotlight Tour focuses on the groundbreaking artists Pierre-Auguste Renoir and Jean Renoir.
Talks & Tours / Members

Lecture Series: Why We Love to Hate Renoir

Sunday, May 13, 11:30am – 12:30pm
Learn about Renoir’s reputation and why his paintings may disconcert the modern viewer in this talk by Martha Lucy, author of Renoir in the Barnes Foundation.
Members

Guided Gallery Talk: Renoir: Father and Son/Painting and Cinema

Wednesday, May 16, 12 – 1pm
Explore our special exhibition with a Barnes docent in this in-depth tour for members.
Members

Member Orientation

Friday, June 15, 10 – 11am
New members are invited to learn more about the perks of membership at the Barnes.
Members

Guided Gallery Talk: Renoir: Father and Son/Painting and Cinema

Wednesday, June 20, 12 – 1pm
Take a closer look at Renoir: Father and Son/Painting and Cinema with this in-depth tour for members.