Skip to content Skip to footer

What’s On

Talks & Tours

Spotlight Tour: Picasso

Saturday, January 6 – Wednesday, January 31
Our new daily tours focus on a different artist or theme each month, allowing for a deeper dive into specific areas of the collection.
Talks & Tours

Spotlight Tour: Matisse

Thursday, February 1 – Wednesday, February 28
Each month, our Spotlight Tours focus on a particular artist or theme in the collection. Join us for our February tour, all about Matisse!
Talks & Tours

In Focus Gallery Talk: Picasso’s Acrobat and Young Harlequin

Monday, February 5, 2 – 2:30pm
Examine this 1905 painting in detail with Roksana Filipowska, a PhD candidate in art history at the University of Pennsylvania. Free with admission; Room 19
Family / Talks & Tours

Stroller Tour

Thursday, February 8, 10:30 – 11:15am
Our new Stroller Tours make visiting our galleries less stressful for families with babies.
Talks & Tours

In Focus Gallery Talk: Seurat’s Models

Monday, February 19, 2 – 2:30pm
Find out more about George Seurat’s Models in this talk led by Miriam Stanton, a PhD candidate at the University of Pennsylvania. Free with admission; Room 1
Talks & Tours

Noontime Lecture: Anselm Kiefer: The Shadow of Women

Thursday, February 22, 12 – 1pm
Art historian Dorothea Dietrich leads a discussion on Kiefer’s representation of women throughout his career.
Talks & Tours

In Focus Gallery Talk: Glackens's Decoration

Monday, March 5, 2 – 2:30pm
Learn more about this 1914 work by William Glackens in this talk led by Roksana Filipowska, a PhD candidate at the University of Pennsylvania. Free with admission; Room 23
Talks & Tours

In Focus Gallery Talk: Picasso's The Ascetic

Monday, March 19, 2 – 2:30pm
Explore The Ascetic in depth with Miriam Stanton, a PhD candidate in art history at the University of Pennsylvania. Free with admission; Room 18